Our team

Our colorful team has grown bigger and more diverse in recent years. Work with us, organize events with us, and grow Rückenwind with your own ideas. Become a part of Rückenwind! We are looking forward to meeting you.

Martin

Team member

What I love about Rückenwind is that I can work for a right and important cause on a local and very concrete level. Making sustainable mobility and cross-cultural tangible connections are both topics that will continue to drive me in the future.

Marie

Team member

Jody

Team member

Steffi

Team member

“It's not your fault that the world is what it is. It would only be your fault if it stays that way.” With this song from "Die Ärzte" in my head, I encountered Rückenwind in October 2018 and I immediately knew: “I want to take part!” A great concept truly executed with hearts. Whenever my full-time job allows it, I try to support and help shape our maxims of mobility, integration and sustainability. I am very enthusiastic about this idea. I have already learned a lot with Rückenwind, found a special place to meet, met great people and I am looking forward to everything that we will design & experience together!

Michael

Team member

Keiwan

Federal volunteer

Phillip

Team member

Moni

Team member

Enrico

Team member

Timo

Team member

Ty

Team member

Tom

Team member

Jonas

Team member

Every person and every bike have stories in their luggage, both of which have traveled a long way. Rückenwind is above all a meeting place which wants to bring these stories together. Those who learn on the bike also learn from the people - which I find extremely enriching. So I always want to keep in touch with an invention that doesn't have to be reinvented in order to advance people.

Jakob

Team member

On a trip through Southeast Asia in 2015 I met one of the founding members on a ferry in Thailand, he told me that they had founded Rückenwind 3 months beforehand and I was immediately enthusiastic about the idea. After my return, I spent a lot of time setting up the project, creating the external image and in the workshop. In the meantime I am fully employed in product management of an online logistics solution company and I am therefore more active behind the scenes. I would like to contribute to making Rückenwind a meeting place for everyone around bikes.

Donal

Communication

I'm Donal from Ireland and one of the newest guys in Rückenwind. I'm a big fan of rugby, bikes, and social responsibility! When I was 7 years old, I drove 100 miles in 3 days! I'm really impressed with what the guys have achieved so far and I hope I can help them on their journey! I secretly wish my hair was as beautiful as Constantine!

Konstantin

Founding member

I am Konstantin, part-time philosopher, park assessor, prospective civil engineer. For me, Rückenwind is proof of how far a commitment and a good idea can go. After getting carried away, I am now proud of what we have achieved and eagerly awaiting what is to come.

Lukas

Founding member

I am Lukas.

Brenda

Founding member

Passionate globetrotter, acrobat and student of European media studies. I am incredibly happy to have learned so much from and about people and about myself and my team through Rückenwind. We can do anything if we try hard enough 🙂

Charlotte

Founding member

I'm Charlotte, 20 years old and a proud co-founder of Rückenwind. To see how an idea turns into a larger project among friends, how you can actually make a difference with simple means and a lot of passion, is incredibly refreshing and motivating. Give it a try!

Leonie

Founding member

What I particularly like about our project is that you can see that it offers concrete support. We don't just talk about problems, we actually do something about them. In addition to the project, I'm interested in theater, which is primarily about interpersonal communication. I particularly value these in our work.

Luis

Founding member

Unser Team

Unser buntes Team ist in den letzten Jahren immer größer und vielfältiger geworden. Schraube mit uns, organisiere Events mit uns und entwickle Rückenwind mit deiner Idee. Werde ein Teil von Rückenwind! Wir freuen uns auf dich.

Martin

Teammitglied

An dem Verein Rückenwind begeistert mich, dass ich mich auf lokaler, sehr greifbarer Ebene für eine richtige und wichtige Sache einsetzen kann. Nachhaltige Mobilität und kulturübergreifende Gemeinsamkeiten erfahrbar zu machen, sind Themen, die mich auch in Zukunft weiter antreiben werden.

Marie

Teammitglied

Jody

Teammitglied

Steffi

Teammitglied

„Es ist nicht deine Schuld, dass die Welt ist wie sie ist. Es wär nur deine Schuld, wenn sie so bleibt.“ Mit diesem Ärzte-Song im Kopf stieß ich im Oktober 2018 auf Rückenwind und wusste sofort: „Da will ich mitmachen!“ Tolles Konzept und eine wahre Herzensangelegenheit. Wann immer der Vollzeitjob es zulässt, versuche ich unsere Maxime Mobilität, Integration und Nachhaltigkeit zu unterstützen & mitzugestalten. Die Idee begeistert mich sehr. Ich habe bei Rückenwind bereits viel gelernt, einen besonderen Ort der Begegnung gefunden, großartige Menschen getroffen und freue mich auf alles, das wir noch gemeinsam gestalten & erleben werden!

Michael

Teammitglied

Keiwan

Bundesfreiwilligendienstler

Phillip

Teammitglied

Moni

Teammitglied

Enrico

Teammitglied

Timo

Teammitglied

Ty

Teammitglied

Tom

Teammitglied

Jonas

Teammitglied

Jeder Mensch und jedes Fahrrad haben Geschichten im Gepäck, beide mitunter weite Strecken hinter sich gebracht. Rückenwind ist hier vor allem Begegnungsort und möchte diese Geschichten zusammenbringen. Wer am Fahrrad lernt, lernt auch vom Menschen – was ich extrem bereichernd finde. So möchte ich immer im Austausch bleiben und zwar über eine Erfindung, die sich nicht neu erfinden muss, um Menschen voranzubringen.

Jakob

Teammitglied

Auf einer Reise durch Südostasien 2015 habe ich eines der Gründungsmitglieder in Thailand auf einer Fähre kennengelernt, er berichtete von Rückenwind, dass sie 3 Monate vorher gegründet hatten und war sofort von der Idee begeistert. Nach meiner Rückkehr habe ich viel Zeit mit dem Aufbau des Projektes, der Außendarstellung und in der Werkstatt verbracht. Mittlerweile bin ich wieder voll im Produktmanagement einer Online-Logistiklösung beschäftigt und bin dadurch eher hinter den Kulissen aktiv. Ich möchte gerne dazu beitragen Rückenwind zu einer Begegnungsstätte für jedermann rund ums Fahrrad zu machen.

Donal

Kommunikation

Ich bin Donal aus Irland und einer der neuesten Jungs bei Rückenwind. Ich bin ein großer Fan von Rugby, Fahrrädern und sozialer Verantwortlung! Als ich 7 Jahre alt war, fuhr ich in 3 Tagen 100 Meilen! Ich bin wirklich beeindruckt von dem, was die Jungs bisher erreicht haben und hoffe, dass ich ihnen auf ihrer Reise helfen kann! Ich wünschte heimlich, meine Haare wären so schön wie Konstantins!

Konstantin

Gründungsmitglied

Ich bin Konstantin, Teilzeitphilosoph, Parkbegutachter, angehender Bauingenieur. Für mich ist Rückenwind ein Beweis, wie weit einen Engagement und eine gute Idee tragen können. Nachdem ich mitgerissen wurde, bin ich jetzt stolz auf das, was wir geschafft haben und in freudiger Erwartung, was noch folgt.

Lukas

Gründungsmitglied

Ich bin Lukas.

Brenda

Gründungsmitglied

Leidenschaftliche Weltenbummlerin, Akrobatin und Studentin der Europäischen Medienwissenschaft. Ich bin unglaublich froh so viel von und über Menschen und über mich und mein Team durch Rückenwind gelernt zu haben. Wir können alles schaffen, wenn wir es ernsthaft versuchen 🙂

Charlotte

Gründungsmitglied

Ich bin Charlotte, 20 Jahre alt und stolze Mitbegründerin von Rückenwind. Zu sehen wie eine Idee unter Freunden zu einem größeren Projekt wird, wie man mit einfachen Mitteln und viel Herzblut tatsächlich was bewegen kann, ist unheimlich erfrischend und motivierend. Probierts doch mal aus!

Leonie

Gründungsmitglied

An unserem Projekt gefällt mir besonders, dass man sieht, dass es konkrete Unterstützung bietet. Es wird nicht nur über Probleme geredet, sondern direkt etwas daran geändert. Neben dem Projekt interessiere ich mich für das Theater, in dem es vor allem um zwischenmenschliche Kommunikation geht. Besonders diese schätze ich an unserer Arbeit sehr.

Luis

Gründungsmitglied